Jeep Grand Cherokee Generations

First introduced in 1993 under the "ZJ" designations, the Grand Cherokee is now in its fifth generation. Explore each generation in more detail below.

ZJ: First Generation

1993 - 1998 Grand Cherokee

1993 jeep grand cherokee

WJ/WG: Second Generation

1999 - 2004 Grand Cherokee

1999 jeep wj

WK: Third Generation

2005 - 2010 Grand Cherokee

2006 jeep grand cherokee

WK2: Fourth Generation

2011 - 2020 Grand Cherokee

WL: Fifth Generation

2021 - Present Grand Cherokee

Even More Grand Cherokee

Pics, videos, reviews, & more.

1998 vs 1999 jeep grand cherokee cherokee

Join Our Exclusive Newsletter By & For Jeep & Off-Road Enthusiasts

For every mountain there's a Jeep to climb it. Get the latest on what's happening with Jeep in our exclusive no-spam, no-marketing newsletter. Every email handwritten by a real person based somewhere in North America. We know - the concept astounds you.

Latest Grand Cherokee Content

If you are at all into wheelin’, you probably know that reduced tire pressure provides you with better traction, among other things.  Running low... Read More